Friday, June 3, 2011

Outlook on life.

Hey there non-existant followers. (Lol maybe that will change someday)

I just wanted to give you a short update on things. Justin is now on a nasal spray and amox to try to lessen the fluid in his ears. We're due back at the ENT the end of June to see if anything has changed. If not, we'll be discussing surgery to put tubes in. I'm hoping this doctor ( who is absolutely awesome with kids by the way) will allow us to wait until after his birthday. Good news is, since he missed the cut off date, kindergarten won't be until next fall, so he might miss a few days of preschool/daycare, but that's it. I just want my little guy to feel better and be able to hear us. He's come a long way this year since starting daycare two days a week. Wants to learn so much!

Now me. I saw the OB tuesday about the pelvic/backdoor pain. He thinks it's not related to my female parts, and that I should see a GI. Mentioned words like Chron's, IBS, etc. But said since I didn't have most of the typical symptoms it's either not that or we caught it very early on.
It's oddly ironic that my health problems started after I started losing weight and trying to eat and be healthier. Something seriously wrong with that!
So I'll be asking for a referral or scans from my regular doctor when I see her in August. If I have a problem sooner than that, I'll expedite it, but we've got a ton going on. My stuff takes a backburner when and if it can.

I've been trying hard to get more walking in when the weather and allergies cooperate. Yesterday Bren and I got dropped off at Dunkin for breakfast and we walked back home the long way, stopping at a park on the reservoir near us. There was a lovely little sand beach and we sat for about ten minutes, just enjoying the rest and the day. Then we headed home. I'd say about 3 miles or more, the straight way home is 2.
We'll be heading that way again this afternoon, except we'll be walking there, not getting driven, so at least 4-5 miles. There's a Farmer's Market there I'm hoping to check out. My legs will hate me, but it's the best excercise I've found for me. I get bored with things indoors/routines etc. I like the outdoors, you always see something or someone different on the journey. Brendan and I get a lot of bonding time too, which is something hard to get sometimes.

Listing the old house finally this month. Our upstairs tenants did not work out well, and they are moving out this week. We're hoping the right buyer comes along now and takes it. Then the bank will have to approve it. Because of the market- we own a house that we owe more on than the new house we just bought. The old house is in need of repairs, plenty of them, and it isn't worth anywhere near what we still owe. So much for a working real-estate system. Anyhow, we're hoping to sell it fast, since we won't be getting new tenants. We weren't making enough to cover anything anyhow, when we did get both rents. Sigh.

My crochet is going well, working on a special outfit set for twin girls due at the end of summer. They are coming out better than I expected. I need to get back to projects for me/my kids though, I have the drive to make sweaters for the fall if I find the time.

I'm going to be 30 in less than a month. That's kind of exciting/terrifying I guess. I certainly don't feel like I've been around that long. I certainly don't feel different. Not to gripe either, but I don't think my husband will plan anything special. :P

All in all, depite all the crap this year has given us, I feel pretty good. This new place and new town has given me a sense of 'home', something I can't remember ever having at any other place we've lived. The kids have no issues sharing a room for now, and they adore having a yard and place to ride their bikes. It's small, needs a lot of work, a lot more maintenance for the yard and gardens. But it's home and is worth the trials and tribulations.

No comments:

Post a Comment